تتجه الآن:
اكسسورات منزلية » الأخبار » Caringo Certified مع Pixit Media لتوسيع خيارات التخزين الخاصة بتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات

Caringo Certified مع Pixit Media لتوسيع خيارات التخزين الخاصة بتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات


نبهني

أزواج الحلول المعرفة بالبرمجيات تخزين عالي الأداء وعالي السعة لكل مرحلة من سير عمل الوسائط

أعلنت شركة Caringo، Inc عن شراكة تكنولوجية مع Pixit Media ، مع شهادة Caringo Swarm مع مجموعة Pixit Media. يجمع الجمع بين النهج المعرّف بالبرمجيات حلول PixStor PixStor و PixStor Ngenea Hierarchical Storage Management (HSM) مع منصة تخزين عناصر تخزين Caringo Swarm ، مما يوفر الأداء والحماية والوصول إلى كل مرحلة من مراحل سير العمل من الإنشاء إلى التسليم والأرشيف .

تعمل Caringo على حل المشكلات المرتبطة بتخزين الأصول الرقمية سريعة النمو وحمايتها مع الاحتفاظ بها على الإنترنت والوصول إليها. مع Caringo Swarm ، ستحصل على العديد من مزايا السحابة في مركز البيانات الخاص بك ، بما في ذلك سهولة الوصول إلى نطاق غير محدود ؛ الوصول الفوري عبر HTTP و S3 و NFS للوصول التقليدي إلى الشبكة ؛ والدفق المباشر للمستهلك. كلها مع حماية البيانات المضمنة والهندسة المعمارية التي تحمي من الاختراق و ransomware.

وقال توني بارباغالو ، نائب رئيس شركة Caringo ، "إن كل مؤسسة للرصد والتقييم نتحدث معها من دور الإنتاج إلى الشبكات والاستوديوهات ، تكافح لتوفير بنية تحتية عالية الأداء وعالية السعة للتخزين لمواكبة متطلبات السوق". "ويعني اعتماد سرب مع Pixit أن برنامج تخزين الأشياء لدينا - المكرر والمتصلب خلال العقد الماضي - يمكن دمجه مع مجموعة منتجات Pixit بالكامل ، والاستفادة من منهج متكامل محدد للبرمجيات يمكن ضبطه على أي سير عمل للرصد والتقييم."

PixStor هو حل تخزين عالي الأداء وقابل للتحجيم بدرجة عالية على مستوى المؤسسات مصمم خصيصًا لسير عمل M & E. تتنقل البيانات بسلاسة عبر العديد من طبقات التخزين - من الفلاش السريع إلى التخزين عالي السعة والفعالية من حيث التكلفة. توفر PixStor الأداء اللازم لـ VFX المدمجة ، حيث تعمل أحمال العمل على الانتهاء والتشغيل بسرعة قصوى ، بينما تقوم Pixstor Ngenea HSM بذكاء بإخراج البيانات إلى Caringo Swarm بحثًا عن الخط القريب / النسخ الاحتياطي والأرشيف النشط.

وقال بين ليفر ، المدير التنفيذي لشركة Pixit Media: "تعد الشراكة الاستراتيجية لشركة Pixit Media مع شركة Caringo امتدادًا هامًا لسير عمل التخزين متعدد المستويات". "يمكن لعملائنا الآن الاستفادة من حلول التخزين الدائم للكائنات المعتمدة من Caringo والمصممة لزيادة قابلية التوسع والموثوقية والأمان".

يتم نشر الحل المدمج من Pixit Media و Caringo على أجهزة محددة التعريف بالبرمجيات دون أي مورد ، مما يمنح المؤسسات الإعلامية ميزة اقتصادية وقوة شرائية أكثر ، الآن وفي المستقبل.

سوف يكون في Caringo ناب لاس فيغاس أبريل 9 - 12 ، 2018 حيث سيتم عرضهم في كشك SL11807. ال عرض ناب هو الحدث الأبرز في مجال الإعلام والترفيه والتكنولوجيا ، حيث يعرض الابتكار الرائد والحلول القوية للمهنيين الذين يتطلعون إلى إنشاء المحتوى وإدارته وتسليمه وتحقيق الدخل منه على أي نظام أساسي.                                                            

لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى زيارة www.caringo.com.


نبهني
كورتيس تشان

كورتيس تشان

محرر كبار at بث فوز مجلة
كورتيس تشان هو الرئيس والمدير التنفيذي / المؤسس والشريك الإداري لشركتين للتسويق والتكنولوجيا والعلامة العامة للعلامة التجارية العامة، تشان & أسوسياتس و كوغنيتيف إمباكت، الذي يتراوح عملائه من فورتشن شنومكس العالمية إلى الشركات الناشئة الممولة من رأس المال الاستثماري.

وقد ساعدت خدمات وكالاته، لأكثر من عقدين، في حشد الشركات في مرحلة مبكرة ونمو كبير التعرض العلامة التجارية، مما أدى إما اكتساب أو الاكتتاب العام، مع تقييم إجمالي أكثر من $ شنومكس مليار.

السيد تشان هو رجل الأعمال المسلسل، الخيرية، والمؤلف والمستثمر الملاك. وقد لعب أدوارا تنفيذية رئيسية في وقت مبكر في المساعدة على الدخول في كل من تقنيات الصوت والفيديو الرقمية الرقمية لصناعة التسجيل والبث وما بعد الإنتاج. تمتد خبرته الواسعة على مدى ثلاثة عقود في الأدوار التنفيذية المتزايدة في العمليات وتطوير الأعمال والهندسة والمبيعات والتسويق في تكنولوجيا المعلومات والإعلام والترفيه والتخزين والشبكات وغيرها من صناعات التكنولوجيا العالية ذات الصلة. وهو مرشد نشط ومستشار كبير للعديد من الشركات الناشئة والناشئة، ومحلل السوق / التكنولوجيا، ولديه أكثر من عقدين من الخبرة في تطوير العلامة التجارية، والاستشارات الإدارية / تحول الشركة والإعلان الإبداعي والعلاقات العامة.

تخرج السيد تشان من جامعة ولاية كاليفورنيا بوليتكنيك ، سان لويس أوبيسبو ، وهو يحتفل بسنة 12th كعضو في مجلس إدارة مؤسسة فولرتون كلية ، 16th عام كمدير أعمال في الإقامة ومعلم لمعهد الأعمال التجارية الصغيرة في جامعة ولاية كاليفورنيا فوليرتون والحاضنات. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فهو عضو متطوع في DECA (دلتا إبسيلون تشي ونوادي التعليم التوزيعي في أمريكا) ؛ مستشار لمعهد بحوث النفايات العالمية التابع لكلية الهندسة ، ومرشد الحاضنة ، وكال بولي ، وسان لويس أوبيسبو ، وعضو في جمعية الأخضر والذهبي التابعة للرئيس. كان شغوفاً بالرعاية عن المسنين ، وكان الرئيس السابق لمجلس إدارة جمعية Healing Hearts. وهو متحدث متميز بشكل منتظم في العديد من محاضرات الماجستير والدكتوراه في جميع أنحاء البلاد. قام بتقديم ونشر أبحاث 30 في جميع أنحاء العالم ، وهو مؤلف مشارك في الكتاب ، وعضو في مجلس التحرير لجمعية مهندسي الصور المتحركة والتلفزيون ، ومحرر رئيسي لمجلة Broadcast Beat ، ورئيس التحرير السابق لمجلة Technology Computer Review ، شارك محرر مساهم في العديد من منشورات التجارة الأمريكية والدولية لأكثر من 30 سنوات.

عرض الخدمات المعرفية تأثير في www.cognitiveimpact.com. كورتيس يمكن الوصول إليها في curtis@cognitiveimpact.com. مكتب: (شنومكس) شنومكس-شنومك أو curtis@broadcastbeat.com.
كورتيس تشان
8.4Kالمتابعون
عدد المشتركين
روابط
التواصل
المتابعون
عدد المشتركين
اشترك معنا
28.5Kالمشاركات
GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

TRENDING NOW:
Home » News » Caringo Certifies with Pixit Media to Broaden Storage Choices for M&E IT

Caringo Certifies with Pixit Media to Broaden Storage Choices for M&E IT


AlertMe

Software-Defined Solution Pairs High-Performance and High-Capacity Storage for Every Stage of the Media Workflow

Caringo, Inc. has announced a technology partnership with Pixit Media, certifying Caringo Swarm with the Pixit Media suite. The combined software-defined approach pairs Pixit Media’s PixStor and PixStor Ngenea Hierarchical Storage Management (HSM) solutions with the Caringo Swarm scale-out object storage platform—delivering performance, protection and access for every stage of the content workflow from creation to delivery and archive.

Caringo solves the issues associated with storing and protecting rapidly growing digital assets while keeping them online and accessible. With Caringo Swarm, you get many of the benefits of the cloud right in your own data center, including easy-to-manage limitless scale; instant access over HTTP, S3 and NFS for traditional in-network access; and direct-to-consumer streaming. All with built-in data protection and an architecture that protects from hacks and ransomware.

“Every M&E organization we talk to from production houses to networks and studios are struggling to provide high-performance, high-capacity storage infrastructure to keep pace with market demands,” said Tony Barbagallo, Caringo VP of Product. “Certification of Swarm with Pixit means that our object storage software—refined and hardened over the last decade—can be combined with Pixit’s entire product suite, leveraging a complete software-defined approach that can be tuned to any M&E workflow.”

PixStor is a high-performance, highly scalable, enterprise-class storage solution specifically designed for M&E workflows. Data moves seamlessly through many tiers of storage—from fast flash to cost-effective, high-capacity object storage. PixStor provides the performance needed for combined VFX, finishing and rendering workloads to run at maximum speed, while Pixstor Ngenea HSM intelligently tiers data to Caringo Swarm for nearline/backup and active archive.

“Pixit Media’s strategic partnership with Caringo is a critical extension to our multi-tier end-to-end storage workflow,” said Ben Leaver, Managing Director of Pixit Media. “Our customers can now take advantage of Caringo’s long proven object storage solutions designed to maximize scalability, reliability and security.”

The combined solution from Pixit Media and Caringo is deployed on software-defined, open-standard hardware with no vendor lock-in, providing media organizations an economic advantage and more purchasing power, both now and in the future.

Caringo will be at NAB Las Vegas April 9–12, 2018 where they will be exhibiting in booth SL11807. The NAB Show is the ultimate event for the media, entertainment and technology industry, showcasing ground-breaking innovation and powerful solutions for professionals looking to create, manage, deliver and monetize content on any platform.                                                            

For more information, visit www.caringo.com.


AlertMe
Curtis Chan

Curtis Chan

Senior Editor at Broadcast Beat Magazine
Curtis Chan is President and CEO/Founder and Managing Partner of two high technology Brand Marketing and Public Relations companies, CHAN & ASSOCIATES and COGNITIVE IMPACT, whose clients range from the Global Fortune 500 to venture capital funded startups.

His agencies’ services, for over two decades, have helped garner early stage and growth companies significant brand exposure, resulting in either acquisition or IPO, with a total valuation of over $2.0 Billion.

Mr. Chan is a serial entrepreneur, philanthropist, author and angel investor. He played key executive roles early on in helping to usher in both digital audio and digital video technologies for the recording, broadcast and post production industries. His expansive background spans over three decades in ever increasing executive roles in operations, business development, engineering and sales/marketing in the information technology, media & entertainment, storage and networking, and other related high technology industries. He is an active mentor and senior advisor to many established and start-up companies, a market/technology analyst, and has over two decades of experience in brand development, management consulting / company turnarounds, creative advertising and public relations.

A graduate of California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo, Mr. Chan is celebrating his 10th year as a board member of the Fullerton College Foundation, 16th year as an Entrepreneur-in-Residence and mentor for the Small Business Institute at California State University Fullerton and incubators. Additionally, he is a volunteer member of DECA (Delta Epsilon Chi and Distributive Education Clubs of America); an advisor to the College of Engineering's Global Waste Research Institute, Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo and a member of the President’s Green and Gold Society. Passionate about hospice care, he was the past Board President for the Healing Hearts Association; and is a regularly featured speaker at many MBA and Doctorate level lectures around the country. He has presented and published over 30 papers worldwide, is a book co-author, an editorial board member for the Society of Motion Picture and Television Engineers, Senior Editor for Broadcast Beat Magazine, past Senior Editor for Computer Technology Review, and is a regularly featured Contributing Editor to many US and international trade publications for over 30 years.

View Cognitive Impact services at www.cognitiveimpact.com. Curtis can be reached at curtis@cognitiveimpact.com; Office: (714) 447-4993 or curtis@broadcastbeat.com.
Curtis Chan
8.4KFollowers
Subscribers
Connections
Connect
Followers
Subscribers
Subscribe
26.5KPosts