تتجه الآن:
الرئيسية » الأخبار » المبتكر الرقمي بيتر مكابي يعزز توسع بطاقة سونيت Thunderbolt ™ to-PCIe® لتبسيط مهام النظام المزدوج

المبتكر الرقمي بيتر مكابي يعزز توسع بطاقة سونيت Thunderbolt ™ to-PCIe® لتبسيط مهام النظام المزدوج


نبهني

Echo ™ Express III-D Bridges Gap بين Mac® و Work-Based المستندة إلى الكمبيوتر الشخصي لمجموعة واسعة من مشاريع التصوير الفوتوغرافي والفيديو والصوت الساكنة

ايرفين ، كاليفورنيا. - أبريل 24 - اختارت المصور الشهير ، وخلاط الصوت ، والمنتج الموسيقي بيتر ماكابي ، الشاسيه التوسعي Echo ™ Express III-D Thunderbolt ™ -to-PCI Express® (PCIe®) من سونيت لتوفير اتصال Thunderbolt ببطاقات PCIe التي يمكن أن تدعم كل من Mac® - سير العمل المستندة إلى الكمبيوتر الشخصي. يدعم جهاز Echo Express III-D كل جوانب عمل مكابي تقريباً ، حيث يضم ما يصل إلى ثلاثة مقاطع فيديو احترافية ، أو واجهة صوتية ، أو تخزين ، أو أنواع أخرى من بطاقات PCIe وربطها بأي جهاز كمبيوتر Mac أو كمبيوتر شخصي مع منفذ Thunderbolt.

مقرها في أكبر لوس أنجلوس في المنطقة ، تميز بيتر مكابي في العديد من وسائل الإعلام الرقمية. يمتد التصوير الفوتوغرافي له باستمرار مجموعة متنوعة من المواضيع بما في ذلك الأزياء ، والتجارية ، والصور الشخصية ، والمناظر الطبيعية ، والموسيقى ، والهندسة المعمارية. وباعتباره منتجًا موسيقيًا وخلاطًا للصوت ، فقد سجل أكثر من 100 من الفنانين البلاتينيين والذهبيين ، وجمع بين بعض أكبر الأسماء في مجال الموسيقى ، بما في ذلك Willie Nelson و BB King و Sean "Puffy" Combs و Kiss. كما أنه يوفر إتقان الصوت لـ Focus @ Will ، وهي خدمة بث الموسيقى عبر الإنترنت التي تم تحسينها بشكل علمي لتعزيز التركيز والتركيز.

"التكنولوجيا هي خيط حيوي يمر عبر كل شيء أقوم به. لقد أتاحت لي التطورات التكنولوجية المستمرة خلق التآزر بين عملي الصوتي والفيديو والتصوير الفوتوغرافي. يساعد وجود سير عمل أسرع وأكثر سلاسة بين جهاز Mac و HP Z840 في أن أكون راويًا أفضل. الآن لدي المزيد من الخيارات حول كيفية الاندماج مع العملاء ، ”قال مكابي. "يعد Echo Express III-D مثالاً رائعًا لأنه يسمح لي بتقريب الفجوة بين جهاز الكمبيوتر الذي يعمل بنظام Windows ، والذي أصبح لاعباً أساسياً في عملي ، وأدوات وبرامج هامة تعتمد على نظام Mac والتي ما زلت أعتمد عليها بشكل كبير. كما أن خدمة Echo Express توفر لي تكلفة كبيرة ، حيث لا يتعين عليّ شراء مجموعتين من البطاقات ، واحدة لكل كمبيوتر. "

في سير العمل النموذجي ، يستطيع McCabe تثبيت ما يصل إلى ثلاث بطاقات PCIe ، مثل طماع أدوات Pro HDX أو بلاك ماجيك ديزاين بطاقات DeckLink في هيكل سطح المكتب Echo Express. ويمكنه بعد ذلك الوصول إلى البطاقات من جهاز كمبيوتر HP Z840 المتطور أو كمبيوتر MacBook Pro® الخاص به ، ببساطة عن طريق تبديل وإعادة توصيل كابلات Thunderbolt.

وقال جريج لابورت ، نائب رئيس المبيعات والتسويق ، "إن بيتر هو مبتكر إعلامي حقيقي في كل مجالات الفنون الرقمية تقريبًا ، من الصور الثابتة إلى الصور المتحركة ، والصوت لمجموعة ضخمة من الموسيقى ، والسينما ، ومشاريع التلفزيون." تقنيات السون نت. "مثل العديد من الإعلاميين ، فقد عمل بشكل تقليدي في نظام Apple Mac ، ولكنه وجد نفسه يعتمد بشكل متزايد على أجهزة الكمبيوتر التي تعمل بنظام Windows للعديد من المهام الإبداعية - خاصة مع استمرار الانتظار لإطلاق جهاز Mac Pro جديد وحديث ، وأجهزة الكمبيوتر مثل HP أصبحت Z840 أكثر وأكثر قوة.

"بيتر هو بالضبط نوع من المهنيين الذين صممنا عائلة Echo Express من هيكل توسيع PCIe ، والتي تستفيد من النقلة النوعية التي مكنتها تقنية Thunderbolt للسماح بتوصيل فتحات توسيع PCIe خارج الكمبيوتر".

# # #

حول تقنيات سونيت
شركة سونيت تكنولوجيز هي شركة رائدة في مجال أنظمة توسعة بطاقة ™ ثوندربولت ™ شنومكس. والرسومات الخارجية (إغفكس) حلول للمستخدمين المحترفين واللاعبين. القراء وسائل الإعلام الموالية. الأحواض والمحولات. والشبكة، والتخزين، وبطاقات واجهة أخرى للمستخدمين المحترفين في صناعات الصوت والفيديو والبث. وتتيح منتجات توسعة الصاعقة الخاصة ب سونيت استخدام بطاقات الصوت / الإخراج السمعية والبصرية للمحترفين، وبطاقات التقاط الفيديو المؤيدة وبطاقات الشفرة، وبطاقات غبو، وبطاقات واجهة الشبكة والتخزين، وغيرها من بطاقات يسي ذات الأداء العالي مع أجهزة الكمبيوتر التي تدعم تقنية الصاعقة. لسنوات شنومكس رائدة سونيت وجلبت إلى تسويق المنتجات المبتكرة والحائز على جائزة التي تعزز الأداء والاتصال من Mac®، ويندوز، وغيرها من أجهزة الكمبيوتر القياسية الصناعة. مزيد من المعلومات متاحة في www.sonnettech.com.

جميع العلامات التجارية الواردة هنا هي ملك لأصحابها.

رابط إلى مستند ورد: www.wallstcom.com/Sonnet/180424Sonnet.docx

رابط إلى الصور: www.wallstcom.com/Sonnet/Sonnet-EchoExpressIII-D.jpeg
تعليق على الصورة: Sonnet Technologies شاسيه Echo ™ Express III-D Thunderbolt ™ -to-PCI Express®


نبهني

آخر المشاركات التي كتبها دندي هيلز المجموعة (انظر جميع)

8.4Kالمتابعون
عدد المشتركين
روابط
التواصل
المتابعون
عدد المشتركين
اشترك معنا
28.6Kالمشاركات
GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

TRENDING NOW:
Home » News » Digital Innovator Peter McCabe Leverages Sonnet’s Thunderbolt™-to-PCIe® Card Expansion to Simplify Dual Platform Workflows

Digital Innovator Peter McCabe Leverages Sonnet’s Thunderbolt™-to-PCIe® Card Expansion to Simplify Dual Platform Workflows


AlertMe

Echo™ Express III-D Bridges Gap Between Mac® and PC-Based Workflows for a Wide Range of Still Photography, Video, and Audio Projects

IRVINE, Calif.April 24, 2018 — Renowned photographer, sound mixer, and music producer Peter McCabe has chosen Sonnet Technologies’ Echo™ Express III-D Thunderbolt™-to-PCI Express® (PCIe®) expansion chassis to provide Thunderbolt connectivity to PCIe cards that can support both Mac®- and PC-based workflows. The Echo Express III-D supports virtually every aspect of McCabe’s business, housing up to three professional video capture, audio interface, storage, or other types of PCIe cards and connecting them to any Mac or PC with a Thunderbolt port.

Based in the greater Los Angeles area, Peter McCabe has distinguished himself in many forms of digital media. His still photography spans a variety of subjects including fashion, commercial, portraits, landscape, music, and architecture. As a music producer and sound mixer, he has recorded and mixed more than 100 platinum and gold artists for some of the biggest names in the music business, including Willie Nelson, BB King, Sean “Puffy” Combs, and Kiss. He also provides audio mastering for Focus@Will, an online music streaming service that is scientifically optimized to boost concentration and focus.

“Technology is a vital thread that runs through everything I do. Ongoing technology advances have allowed me to create synergy between my audio, video, and photography work. Having a faster and more fluid workflow between my Mac and HP Z840 helps me be a better storyteller; now I have more options on how I integrate with clients,” McCabe said. “The Echo Express III-D is a great example because it allows me to bridge the gap between my Windows PC, which has become a critical player in my work, and important Mac-centric tools and software upon which I still rely heavily. The Echo Express also brings me big cost savings since I don’t have to buy two sets of cards, one for each computer.”

In a typical workflow, McCabe is able to install up to three PCIe cards, such as Avid Pro Tools HDX or Blackmagic Design DeckLink cards, in the desktop Echo Express chassis. He can then access the cards from either his high-end HP Z840 workstation PC or his MacBook Pro® computer, simply by switching and reconnecting Thunderbolt cables.

“Peter is a true media innovator in virtually every area of the digital arts, from still to moving images, and in audio for a huge range of music, cinema, and television projects,” said Greg LaPorte, vice president of sales and marketing, Sonnet Technologies. “Like many media professionals, he has traditionally worked in the Apple Mac ecosystem but has found himself increasingly relying on Windows PCs for many creative tasks — particularly as the wait for the launch of a new, modern Mac Pro continues, and PCs like the HP Z840 have become more and more powerful.

“Peter is precisely the type of professional for whom we designed the Echo Express family of PCIe expansion chassis, which leverage the paradigm shift enabled by Thunderbolt technology to allow PCIe expansion slots to be connected outside a computer.”

# # #

About Sonnet Technologies
Sonnet Technologies Inc. is a leading provider of Thunderbolt™ 3 to PCIe® card expansion systems; external graphics (eGFX) solutions for pro users and gamers; pro media readers; docks and adapters; and network, storage, and other interface cards for pro users in the audio, video, and broadcast industries. Sonnet’s Thunderbolt expansion products enable the use of pro audio I/O and DSP cards, pro video capture and transcoding cards, GPU cards, network and storage interface cards, and other high-performance PCIe cards with Thunderbolt technology-enabled computers. For 30 years Sonnet has pioneered and brought to market innovative and award-winning products that enhance the performance and connectivity of Mac®, Windows®, and other industry-standard computers. More information is available at www.sonnettech.com.

All trademarks appearing herein are the property of their respective owners.

Link to Word Doc: www.wallstcom.com/Sonnet/180424Sonnet.docx

Link to Photos: www.wallstcom.com/Sonnet/Sonnet-EchoExpressIII-D.jpeg
Image Caption: Sonnet Technologies Echo™ Express III-D Thunderbolt™-to-PCI Express® Expansion Chassis


AlertMe
8.4KFollowers
Subscribers
Connections
Connect
Followers
Subscribers
Subscribe
26.5KPosts