تتجه الآن:
اكسسورات منزلية » الأخبار » KDDS (FM) في سياتل تضخيم التغطية ، PPM الوصول ومشاركة الجمهور مع نظام MaxxCasting ™
مقارنة التغطية الموسعة الخالية من التداخل التي تتيحها تقنية MaxxCasting لـ KDDS-FM (أعلاه) ، مقابل التداخل الكبير للإشارة الرئيسية (اللون الأرجواني ، أدناه) الناتج عن النهج التقليدي المعزّز للقناة في محطة مختلفة في سوق سياتل البث من نفس الهوائي الرئيسي مثل KDDS-FM.

KDDS (FM) في سياتل تضخيم التغطية ، PPM الوصول ومشاركة الجمهور مع نظام MaxxCasting ™


نبهني

تقارير مذيعة عن اختراق المباني المحسنة وتحسين التغطية عبر التضاريس المظللة بيانياً ، مع تلقي ردود فعل إيجابية من المستمعين والمعلنين

CHICAGO، July 11، 2018 - أصبحت KDDS (FM) ، وهي محطة مملوكة لشركة بوستوس ميديا ​​، ومرخصة لشركة إلما ، واشنطن وتخدم منطقة سياتل ، أحدث شركة مرخصة لتقنية MaxxCasting الحاصلة على براءة اختراع لزيادة نسبة التغطية إلى الكونت على الفور بعد بثها على الهواء مع النظام . لقد نجح نظام KDDS MaxxCasting للنشر ، والذي تم بثه في أواخر شهر يونيو ، في حل أكبر التحديات التي تواجهها المحطة فيما يتعلق بالتضاريس المظللة بيانياً وتغلغل المباني الضعيف.

إن نهج شبكة MaxxCasting المتزامنة أحادية التردد (SFN) يحل تحديات التغطية للإذاعة عبر التلال ، والتضاريس الوعرة بالقرب من الطريق السريع 5 ، وهو الممر الرئيسي الذي يمتد من الشمال إلى الجنوب عبر المنطقة. تشتمل معمارية SFN المحددة على خمس نقاط يتم وضعها بشكل إستراتيجي إلى جانب الطريق المشترك لتعظيم اختراق الإشارة ، مع انتقال سلس من جهاز إرسال إلى آخر مع تحرك السائقين عبر المنطقة.

"مثل العديد من محطات Seattle FM الأخرى التي تبث من جميع أنحاء Puget Sound ، تم تحدي KDDS من خلال سلسلة من التلال التي غطت بشكل كامل تقريبًا الطريق السريع 5 والأحياء المكتظة بالسكان إلى الشرق" ، قال Bill Hieatt ، CTO ، GeoBroadcast Solutions ، مهندسي MaxxCasting. "لم يعد المستمعون الذين يسافرون عبر المنطقة يتغيرون في المحطات بسبب التداخل وفقدان الإشارة ، في الوقت الذي تتلقى فيه الشركات والأحياء السكنية التي لم تكن تسمع في السابق محطات البث بثًا ثابتًا ومتسقًا."

مقارنة التغطية الموسعة الخالية من التداخل التي تتيحها تقنية MaxxCasting لـ KDDS-FM (أعلاه) ، مقابل التداخل الكبير للإشارة الرئيسية (اللون الأرجواني ، أدناه) الناتج عن النهج التقليدي المعزّز للقناة في محطة مختلفة في سوق سياتل البث من نفس الهوائي الرئيسي مثل KDDS-FM.

بالإضافة إلى القضاء على التداخل متعدد المسيرات الذي كان موجودًا في السابق لـ KDDS عبر 70 في المائة من السوق ، حسّنت MaxxCasting أيضًا قدرة المحطة على الوصول إلى Nielsen Portable People Meters (PPM) عبر المنطقة. تعتبر PPM من بين أهم أدوات البث التي يتعين على المذيعين قياسها من حيث عدد المشاهدين وأعداد المستمعين ، مما يساعد محطات مثل KDDS في تحديد أسعار الإعلانات وجذب الرعاة الجدد. يستخدم حل MaxxCasting العلامة المائية الملكية والرصد لتحسين فك التشفير PPM.

وقال أمادور بوستوس ، المالك والرئيس والمدير التنفيذي لشركة "أف أكس": "تعد تغطية FM في منطقة سياتل تحديًا كبيرًا ، وقد أحدثت MaxxCasting فرقاً هائلاً في الأحياء الأكثر أهمية في أعمالنا ، فضلاً عن المناطق الأخرى التي يظللها بعمق". Bustos Media Holdings، LLC. "يمكننا الآن أيضًا زيارة الأنشطة التجارية في جميع أنحاء المنطقة ونقول ،" استمع إلى محطتنا بثقة "أثناء مناقشة الحملات الإعلانية المحتملة. لم نتمكن ببساطة من الوصول إلى غالبية هذه الشركات من قبل. بالإضافة إلى رفع مستوى بياناتنا مع المعلنين في هذا النظام ، يلاحظ المستمعون في المنطقة مدى الاختلاف الذي يسمعونه ".

Bustos هو أيضا صاعد عن المذيعين المحليين الآخرين باستخدام النظام. "إن جمال MaxxCasting هو أنه من السهل ربط العديد من المذيعين بالنظام ،" قال. "نحن نهدف إلى أن نكون روادًا في كيفية استخدام العديد من المذيعين في سوق واحدة للنظام ، بهدف حل تحديات تغطية الإشارات المماثلة".

إن نشر KDDS يمثل نجاح MaxxCasting في تحسين نسبة التغطية إلى الكواكب للهيئات الإذاعية في أي بيئة تقريبًا. حتى الآن ، كانت عمليات نشر MaxxCasting فعالة بنفس القدر في بيئة المدن ووسط المدن الكبرى مثل بوسطن وشيكاغو وميلكووكي. وفي المناطق ذات التضاريس الجبلية والجبلية مثل فيرجينيا الغربية والآن سياتل. مشروع KDDS فريد من نوعه لأن المنطقة الواقعة شرق الطريق السريع 5 تعطي بسرعة الطريق لأميال من التلال قبل الوصول إلى جبل Cougar الأكبر.

وقال بيرت غولدمان ، مهندس العقود المسؤول عن تركيب KDDS: "عندما تكون 50 ميلاً إلى الغرب وتحاول البث فوق هذه التلال ، لن يكون التكوين التقليدي فعالاً". "يعمل التردد الراديوي قريبًا جدًا من سطح الأرض على تلك المسافة ، مما يجعل خط الرؤية قريبًا من الأرض تقريبًا. يوفر MaxxCasting بنية النظام مع معلمات مرنة لتلبية أي تحدي التضاريس تقريبًا. "

يتم تشغيل عقد الشبكات SFN الخمسة في بنية KDDS MaxxCasting بواسطة أجهزة إرسال GatesAir Flexiva FAX التي تتراوح من 99 Watts إلى 1 kW بناءً على احتياجات الطاقة المحلية. كل عقدة تتضمن تقنية Intraplex IP للتوصيل الشبكي من GatesAir إلى محاكاة محتوى البرنامج المباشر ومزامنته ، مما يساهم في نهاية المطاف في الانتقال السلس من عقدة إلى عقدة بينما يتحرك الجمهور المتنقل عبر السوق.

وتتحكم تصميمات أنماط الهوائي الفريدة في مدى تغطية كل عقدة ، بما في ذلك موقع واحد بهوائي سجل مزدوج يتم وضعه بعناية للمحافظة على التوقيت والتأخير في منطقة صعبة بالتحديد في الشبكة.

بالإضافة إلى تحسين نسبة التغطية إلى المحيط بشكل كبير ، تقوم أنظمة MaxxCasting الحاصلة على براءة اختراع بإزالة مشاكل التداخل الذاتي وتدهور الإشارة الشائعة مع أنظمة التعزيز القديمة. للتفوّق على الأنظمة القديمة ، تستخدم GBS برمجيات النمذجة الدقيقة للغاية واختبار القيادة والصيغ الخاصة لقياس مجموعة متنوعة من العوامل البيئية التي تؤثر على التغطية. وتعتبر الحسابات المتعلقة بالارتفاع فوق المتوسط ​​للتضاريس والمسافة ونسبة القدرة بين العقد وأنماط الهوائيات مقابل مناطق التداخل من بين الحسابات المستخدمة للتنبؤ بتحسينات التغطية. هذه الإعدادات المخصصة في وقت واحد تحسين اختراق السوق والقضاء على التداخل بين العقد.

حول جيوبروادكاست الحلول

تقدم GeoBroadcast Solutions، LLC (GBS) ، التي تأسست في 2011 ، تقنيات وحلول مبتكرة تساعد مذيعي الراديو على مضاعفة إشاراتهم وزيادة إيراداتهم. يعمل نظام MaxxCasting ™ الحاصل على براءة اختراع والذي تم نشره بنجاح على توسيع منطقة التغطية لإشارة FM ويسمح بالاستهداف الجغرافي وتسييج الإعلانات النصية والرسائل. يتيح ZoneCasting ™ ، الموجود حاليًا في عملية موافقة لجنة الاتصالات الفيدرالية FCC ، الاستهداف الجغرافي الإضافي والجغرافية الجغرافية للإعلانات الصوتية والرسومية. تمنح هذه التكنولوجيات الناشئة أجهزة البث أدوات التنافس في مواجهة التوزيع المتطور للإنترنت والهواتف الخلوية. شركاء GBS مع GatesAir لنقل وتوزيع معدات IP.


نبهني
8.4Kالمتابعون
عدد المشتركين
روابط
التواصل
المتابعون
عدد المشتركين
اشترك معنا
28.5Kالمشاركات
GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

TRENDING NOW:
Home » News » KDDS(FM) in Seattle Amplifies Coverage, PPM Reach and Audience Share with MaxxCasting™ System
Comparison of the expansive, interference-free coverage enabled by MaxxCasting technology for KDDS-FM (above), versus the significant main-signal interference (magenta color, below) caused by the traditional on-channel booster approach of a different Seattle-market station broadcasting from the same master antenna as KDDS-FM.

KDDS(FM) in Seattle Amplifies Coverage, PPM Reach and Audience Share with MaxxCasting™ System


AlertMe

Broadcaster reports improved building penetration and improved coverage across graphically shadowed terrain, while receiving positive feedback from listeners and advertisers

CHICAGO, July 11, 2018 — KDDS(FM), a Bustos Media-owned station licensed to Elma, Washington and serving the Seattle region, has become the latest licensee of the patented MaxxCasting technology to increase its coverage-to-contour ratio immediately after going on air with the system. The KDDS MaxxCasting system deployment, which went live in late June, has solved the station’s greatest coverage challenges associated with graphically shadowed terrain and poor building penetration.

The synchronized, single-frequency network (SFN) approach of MaxxCasting solves the coverage challenges of broadcasting across the hilly, disruptive terrain near Interstate 5, the main corridor that runs north and south through the region. The specific SFN architecture includes five nodes strategically positioned alongside the interstate to maximize signal penetration, with seamless transitions from one transmitter to the next as drivers move through the region.

“Like several other Seattle FM stations that broadcast from across the Puget Sound, KDDS was challenged by a ridge that almost completely shadowed Interstate 5 and the heavily populated neighborhoods just to the east,” said Bill Hieatt, CTO, GeoBroadcast Solutions, the architects of MaxxCasting. “Listeners driving through the region are no longer changing stations due to interference and loss of signal, while businesses and residential neighborhoods that previously could not hear the station are receiving clean and consistent broadcasts.”

Comparison of the expansive, interference-free coverage enabled by MaxxCasting technology for KDDS-FM (above), versus the significant main-signal interference (magenta color, below) caused by the traditional on-channel booster approach of a different Seattle-market station broadcasting from the same master antenna as KDDS-FM.

In addition to eliminating multipath interference that once existed for KDDS across 70 percent of the market, MaxxCasting has also improved the station’s ability to reach Nielsen Portable People Meters (PPM) across the region. PPMs are among the most important toolsets broadcasters have to measure audience exposure and listener numbers, which help stations such as KDDS establish advertising rates and attract new sponsors. The MaxxCasting solution utilizes proprietary watermarking and monitoring to optimize PPM decoding.

“FM coverage in the Seattle region is extremely challenging, and MaxxCasting has made an enormous difference in the neighborhoods that are most important to our business, as well as other areas that are deeply shadowed,” said Amador Bustos, owner, president and CEO of Bustos Media Holdings, LLC. “We can also now visit businesses around the region and say, ‘listen to our station with confidence’ as we discuss potential advertising campaigns. We simply could not reach a majority of these businesses before. In addition to raising our profile with advertisers with this system, listeners around the region have been remarking about how much of a difference they are hearing.”

Bustos is also bullish about other local broadcasters using the system. “The beauty of MaxxCasting is that it’s easy to connect multiple broadcasters to the system,” he said. “We’re aiming to be a trailblazer in how many broadcasters in a single market can use the system, with the goal of solving their similar signal coverage challenges.”

The KDDS deployment is representative of MaxxCasting’s success at improving the coverage-to-contour ratio for broadcasters in nearly any environment. To date, MaxxCasting deployments have been equally effective in urban, downtown environment in large cities such as Boston, Chicago and Milwaukee; and in regions with more mountainous and hilly terrain such as West Virginia and now Seattle. The KDDS project is unique because the area east of Interstate 5 quickly gives way to miles of rolling hills before reaching the larger Cougar Mountain.

“When you’re 50 miles to the west and trying to broadcast over these ridges, a traditional configuration simply won’t be effective,” said Bert Goldman, the contract engineer in charge of the KDDS installation. “The RF runs very close to the earth’s surface at that distance, which makes the line of sight nearly underground. MaxxCasting provides a system architecture with flexible parameters to meet virtually any terrain challenge.”

The five SFN nodes in the KDDS MaxxCasting architecture are powered by GatesAir Flexiva FAX transmitters ranging from 99 Watts to 1 kW depending on local power needs. Each node incorporates patented Intraplex IP networking technology from GatesAir to simulcast and synchronize live program content, which ultimately contributes to a seamless transition from node to node as mobile audiences move through the market.

Unique antenna pattern designs control the extent of each node’s coverage, including one site with a dual log antenna carefully positioned to maintain timing and delay in one particularly challenging area of the network.

In addition to vastly improving coverage-to-contour ratio, the patented MaxxCasting systems eliminate self-interference and signal degradation problems common with legacy booster systems. To outperform legacy systems, GBS uses highly accurate modeling software, drive testing and proprietary formulas to measure a variety of environmental factors that affect coverage. Calculations related to height above average terrain, distance and power ratio between nodes, and antenna patterns versus interference areas, are among those used to predict coverage improvements. These customized settings at once improve market penetration and eliminate interference between the nodes.

About GeoBroadcast Solutions

Founded in 2011, GeoBroadcast Solutions, LLC (GBS) offers innovative technologies and solutions that help radio broadcasters maximize their signals and grow their revenues. The patented, successfully-deployed MaxxCasting™ system expands the coverage area of an FM signal and allows geographic targeting and fencing of text advertising and messaging. ZoneCasting™, currently in the FCC approval process, allows the additional Geo-Targeting and Geo-Fencing of audio and graphical advertisements. These emerging technologies give broadcasters the tools to compete in the face of evolving internet and cellular message distribution. GBS partners with GatesAir for transmission and IP distribution equipment.


AlertMe
8.4KFollowers
Subscribers
Connections
Connect
Followers
Subscribers
Subscribe
27.4KPosts