تتجه الآن:
الرئيسية » وظائف » مهندس البث ، سي إن بي سي

افتتاح الوظيفة: مهندس البث ، سي إن بي سي


نبهني

موقع العقار: مهندس البث ، سي إن بي سي
شركة: إن بي سي العالمية
الخريطة: إنغلوود، فرج NJ US

سيقدم المتخصصون في الهندسة إلى نائب رئيس قسم الهندسة وتقنيات الرسومات (VPEGT) ، وسيعملون ضمن فريق من المهندسين لتوفير الدعم للهندسة الأمامية لجميع التقنيات التي تضم شبكة الكابل الحديثة في CNBC في العالم. Englewood Cliffs وكذلك مكاتب الأخبار المحلية والتبادلات المالية. وسيتم التركيز بشدة على دعم تقنية Core Plant ، وأنظمة البرامج المعقدة وما يتعلق بها من تقنيات استيعاب وتخزين ومعاملة الصور والتشغيل وتشفير الترانسفير ونقل الحركة.

سيظهر المرشح الناجح الكفاءة في أربعة مجالات رئيسية:

  • معرفة وفهم محدد ومفصل للهندسة والمكونات التي تشمل نظام Grass Valley Stratus والأنظمة الفرعية المصاحبة له ، مثل نظام تحرير Edius
  • مهارات عميقة لاستكشاف الأخطاء وإصلاحها ، عبر أنظمة البث وتكنولوجيا المعلومات
  • فطنة تقنية مع أيدي قوية على الأساس / الخلفية الفنية في هندسة التلفزيون
  • تصميم النظام


تشمل المسؤوليات التفصيلية ما يلي:

  • مهارات التواصل بين الشبكات ونظام التشغيل في بيئة بث الفيديو هي ضرورية.
  • ماكرو إلى مجموعة المعرفة الدقيقة من الأنظمة النباتية لتحديد التأثيرات الأوسع لتغيرات النظام المقترحة
  • التأكد من أن تصاميم / تنفيذ المشروع يتوافق مع المعايير الفنية المعمول بها في المصنع ويحافظ على معايير التوثيق
  • العمل بشكل وثيق مع مديري مختلف الفرق الفنية والتحريرية من أجل صياغة حلول مبتكرة وقوية لقضايا النباتات ، بالإضافة إلى تشكيل الرؤية الفنية لتلبية المتطلبات التشغيلية الفورية والمستقبلية لـ CNBC.
  • تطوير فهم عميق للاحتياجات التشغيلية من خلال الاتصال مع موظفي العمليات والانغماس في عمليات العملية
  • مساعدة VPEGT على تطوير ميزانيات رأس المال / النفقات على المدى الطويل والقصير وكذلك التقديرات لدعم مبادرات الإنتاج الجديدة ودورات استبدال التكنولوجيا.
  • مساعدة VPEGT في تحديد وتنفيذ فرص تقليل التكاليف وكذلك تبسيط العمليات غير ذات القيمة المضافة.
  • المساعدة في تتبع الميزانيات والتسليم في الوقت المحدد للمشاريع والالتزامات
  • الكفاءة في أوتوكاد
  • الحفاظ على العلاقات مع البائعين والموردين
  • القدرة على العمل بين عشية وضحاها وعطلات نهاية الأسبوع كما هو مطلوب من قبل احتياجات دعم المشروع والنبات

المؤهلات / متطلبات

  • درجة البكالوريوس في الهندسة الكهربائية أو تكنولوجيا المعلومات أو هندسة البث أو ما يعادلها من خبرة في الصناعة
  • معرفة تقنيات البث التلفزيوني بما في ذلك Analog / SD /HD SDI Video و 5.1 audio multi-channel audio و audio / Video / IP routers و Control Room facilities و personal character / graphics play systems و video servers و VTRs وضغط رقمي الأقمار الصناعية و RF وأنظمة اختبار البث والقياس. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، معرفة أنظمة البث القائمة على بروتوكول الإنترنت والمعايير الناشئة وكذلك منتجات الموردين المطابقة لهذه المعايير.
  • المعرفة بالتقنيات / العمليات القائمة على تكنولوجيا المعلومات بما في ذلك الشبكات ، و SAN و NAS بنية التخزين ، وأنظمة إدارة الأصول ، وتقنيات الخوادم ، بما في ذلك معماريات الأجهزة ، وأنظمة الوقت الفعلي ، وتطوير التطبيقات المخصصة
  • فهم قوي لمعايير وممارسات هندسة البث بما في ذلك ظهرت حديثا SMPTE معايير لدعم الفيديو عبر بروتوكول الإنترنت.
  • مهارات التواصل بين الشبكات ونظام التشغيل في بيئة بث الفيديو هي ضرورية.
  • الحد الأدنى لتجربة سنوات 10 كتقني يدعم بيئة الإنتاج 24 7.
  • الحد الأدنى من الخبرة سنوات 10 العمل مع البنية التحتية وأنظمة تكنولوجيا المعلومات
  • الحد الأدنى من الخبرة سنوات 10 مع تصميم نظم العمل وكذلك بعض درجة من الخبرة في إدارة المشاريع
  • نجاح واضح في قيادة المشاريع التقنية لاستنتاجات ناجحة

الخصائص المطلوبة

  • درجة عالية من التحفيز الذاتي والقدرة على العمل بشكل مستقل
  • كن حريصًا على تطوير مجموعات المهارات الخاصة بهم وتطويرها لمواكبة التقنيات سريعة التطور في صناعتنا.
  • مهارات ممتازة في التواصل بين الأشخاص / شفهية ومهارات تنظيمية.
  • تكون عملية المنحى وقادرة على تطبيق الهيكل على المشاكل المعقدة
  • كن مركّزا على العملاء ولديه القدرة على توصيل مفاهيم معقدة إلى مجموعات غير فنية

الأعمال من الباطن

العمليات الفنية CNBC

المستوى الوظيفي

شهدت

المدينة

إنغلوود، فرج

الدولة / مقاطعة

نيو جيرسي

الدولة

الولايات المتحدة

من نحن

At إن بي سي العالمية، ونحن نعتقد في موهبة شعبنا. انها شغفنا والتزامنا بالتميز الذي يدفع مجموعة واسعة من العلامات التجارية لنبكو لتحقيق النجاح. من البث وشبكات الكابل والأخبار والمنصات الرياضية، إلى السينما، والمتنزهات ذات الشهرة العالمية ومجموعة متنوعة من الخصائص الرقمية، ونحن نفخر في كل ما نقوم به وكل ما نمثله. هذا ما يجعلنا نبكو فريد. هنا يمكنك إنشاء غير عادية. انضم إلينا.

حول CNBC:

مع CNBC في الولايات المتحدة ، CNBC في آسيا والمحيط الهادئ ، CNBC في أوروبا والشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا ، CNBC World و CNBC HDإن CNBC هي الشركة الرائدة عالمياً في أخبار الأعمال وتوفر تغطية سوقية في الوقت الحقيقي ومعلومات تجارية إلى ما يقرب من مليون منزل 371 حول العالم ، بما في ذلك أكثر من 100 مليون أسرة في الولايات المتحدة وكندا. كما تقدم CNBC تحديثات يومية في الأعمال إلى 400 مليون أسرة في جميع أنحاء الصين. يتم إنتاج ساعة 15 للشبكة على مدار الساعة يوميًا في برمجة الأعمال في أمريكا الشمالية (أيام الأسبوع من 4: 00 am - 7: 00 pm ET) يتم إنتاجها في المقر العالمي لشركة CNBC في Englewood Cliffs ، NJ ، وتتضمن تقارير من مكاتب CNBC News حول العالم. تتميز قناة CNBC في الليل بمزيج من برامج الواقع الجديدة ، وهي السلسلة الناجحة للغاية من إنتاج CNBC التي تم إنتاجها حصريًا لـ CNBC وعدد من الأفلام الوثائقية الداخلية المميزة.

لدى CNBC أيضاً مجموعة كبيرة من المنتجات الرقمية التي تقدم الأخبار والمعلومات المتعلقة بالأسواق المالية في الوقت الحقيقي عبر مجموعة متنوعة من المنصات. وتشمل هذه CNBC.com، وجهة الإنترنت للأعمال التجارية العالمية ؛ CNBC PRO ، وهي خدمة سطح المكتب / الهاتف المحمول المتكاملة التي توفر بيانات سوق عالمية في الوقت الفعلي والوصول المباشر إلى البرمجة العالمية CNBC ؛ ومجموعة من منتجات CNBC Mobile بما في ذلك CNBC في الوقت الفعلي iPhone وتطبيقات iPad.

إشعارات

إن بي سي العالميةسياسة توفير فرص عمل متساوية لجميع المتقدمين والموظفين بغض النظر عن العرق أو اللون أو الدين أو العقيدة أو الجنس أو الهوية الجنسانية أو التعبير أو السن أو الأصل القومي أو النسب أو الجنسية أو الإعاقة أو التوجه الجنسي أو الحالة الاجتماعية أو الحمل ، والحالة المخضرم، والعضوية في الخدمات النظامية، والمعلومات الوراثية، أو أي أساس آخر يحميها القانون المعمول به. إن بي سي العالمية سوف تنظر في التوظيف المتقدمين المؤهلين مع التاريخ الجنائي بطريقة تتفق مع المتطلبات القانونية ذات الصلة، بما في ذلك مدينة لوس أنجلوس مبادرة الفرصة العادلة لتعيين الموظفين، حيثما ينطبق ذلك.


نبهني

بث فوز مجلة

بث فوز مجلة هو ناب الرسمي إظهار شريك وسائل الإعلام ونحن تغطي البث الهندسة، راديو وتكنولوجيا التلفزيون للرسوم المتحركة، البث، السينما والصناعات ما بعد الإنتاج. نحن تغطي الأحداث الصناعة والاتفاقيات مثل برودكاست آسيا، سسو، إبك، سيغراف، ندوة الأصول الرقمية وأكثر!
8.4Kالمتابعون
عدد المشتركين
روابط
التواصل
المتابعون
عدد المشتركين
اشترك معنا
28.6Kالمشاركات
GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

TRENDING NOW:
Home » Jobs » Broadcast Engineer, CNBC

Job Opening: Broadcast Engineer, CNBC


AlertMe

Position: Broadcast Engineer, CNBC
Company: NBCUniversal
Location: Englewood Cliffs NJ US

Reporting to the VP of Engineering & Graphics Technologies (VPEGT), the Engineering professional will be working within a team of engineers to provide front line engineering support of all of the technologies that comprise CNBC’s state-of-the-art cable network World Headquarters in Englewood Cliffs as well as its domestic news bureaus and Financial Exchanges. A strong emphasis will be placed on the support of Core Plant technology, complex software systems and related ingest, storage, image manipulation, playout, transcoding and transmission technologies.

The successful candidate will demonstrate proficiency in four key areas:

  • Specific, detailed knowledge and understanding of the Architecture and the components that comprise the Grass Valley Stratus system and its accompanying subsystems, such as the Edius editing system
  • Deep troubleshooting skill sets, across Broadcast and IT systems
  • Technical Acumen with a solid hands on foundation/technical background in Television Engineering
  • System Design


Detailed responsibilities include:

  • Networking and operating system trouble shooting skills in a broadcast video environment are essential.
  • Macro to micro knowledge set of Plant systems to identify wider implications of proposed system changes
  • Insure that project’s designs/implementation conform to established plant technical standards and maintain documentation standards
  • Work closely with the respective managers of the various Technical and Editorial teams to craft innovative and robust solutions to plant issues as well as shaping the technical vision to meet the immediate and future operational requirements of CNBC.
  • Develop deep understanding of operational needs through liaising with operations staff and immersion in the operation’s processes
  • Assist the VPEGT to develop long and short-term Capital/Expense budgets as well as estimates to support new production initiatives and technology replacement cycles.
  • Assist the VPEGT to identify and implement cost reduction opportunities as well as streamlining non-value added processes.
  • Assist in tracking of budgets and on time delivery of projects and commitments
  • Proficiency in AutoCAD
  • Maintain relationships with vendors and suppliers
  • Ability to work overnights and weekends as required by Project and Plant support needs

Qualifications/Requirements

  • Bachelor’s degree in Electrical Engineering, Information Technology, Broadcast Engineering or equivalent industry experience
  • Knowledge of broadcast television technologies including Analog/SD/HD SDI Video, 5.1 multi-channel audio, Audio/Video/IP signal routers, Control Room facilities, character generators/graphics play out systems, video servers, VTRs, digital compression, satellite and RF systems and broadcast test and measurement equipment. Additionally, knowledge of IP based broadcast systems and the emerging standards as well as the vendor’s products conformance to such standards.
  • Knowledge of IT based technologies/processes including Networking, SAN and NAS Storage architectures, asset management systems, server technologies including hardware architectures, real-time systems and custom application development
  • Strong understanding of Broadcast Engineering standards and practices including the newly emerged SMPTE standards in support of Video over IP.
  • Networking and operating system trouble shooting skills in a broadcast video environment are essential.
  • Minimum of 10 years’ experience as a Technologist supporting 24×7 Production environment.
  • Minimum 10 years’ experience working with IT infrastructure and systems
  • Minimum 10 years’ experience with Systems Design work and as well as some degree of Project management experience
  • Demonstrated success in leading technical projects to successful conclusions

Desired Characteristics

  • High degree of self-motivation and ability to work independently
  • Be anxious to develop and advance their skill sets to keep pace with the rapidly evolving technologies of our industry.
  • Excellent interpersonal, written/verbal communication and organizational skills.
  • Be process-oriented and able to apply structure to complex problems
  • Be ‘customer’-focused and have the ability to communicate complex concepts to non-technical groups

Sub-Business

CNBC Technical Operations

Career Level

Experienced

City

Englewood Cliffs

State/Province

New Jersey

Country

United States

About Us

At NBCUniversal, we believe in the talent of our people. It’s our passion and commitment to excellence that drives NBCU’s vast portfolio of brands to succeed. From broadcast and cable networks, news and sports platforms, to film, world-renowned theme parks and a diverse suite of digital properties, we take pride in all that we do and all that we represent. It’s what makes us uniquely NBCU. Here you can create the extraordinary. Join us.

About CNBC:

With CNBC in the U.S., CNBC in Asia Pacific, CNBC in Europe, Middle East and Africa, CNBC World and CNBC HD, CNBC is the recognized world leader in business news and provides real-time financial market coverage and business information to approximately 371 million homes worldwide, including more than 100 million households in the United States and Canada. CNBC also provides daily business updates to 400 million households across China. The network’s 15 live hours a day of business programming in North America (weekdays from 4:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m. ET) is produced at CNBC’s global headquarters in Englewood Cliffs, N.J., and includes reports from CNBC News bureaus worldwide. CNBC at night features a mix of new reality programming, CNBC’s highly successful series produced exclusively for CNBC and a number of distinctive in-house documentaries.

CNBC also has a vast portfolio of digital products which deliver real-time financial market news and information across a variety of platforms. These include CNBC.com, the online destination for global business; CNBC PRO, the premium, integrated desktop/mobile service that provides real-time global market data and live access to CNBC global programming; and a suite of CNBC Mobile products including the CNBC Real-Time iPhone and iPad Apps.

Notices

NBCUniversal’s policy is to provide equal employment opportunities to all applicants and employees without regard to race, color, religion, creed, gender, gender identity or expression, age, national origin or ancestry, citizenship, disability, sexual orientation, marital status, pregnancy, veteran status, membership in the uniformed services, genetic information, or any other basis protected by applicable law. NBCUniversal will consider for employment qualified applicants with criminal histories in a manner consistent with relevant legal requirements, including the City of Los Angeles Fair Chance Initiative For Hiring Ordinance, where applicable.


AlertMe

Broadcast Beat Magazine

Broadcast Beat Magazine is an Official NAB Show Media partner and we cover Broadcast Engineering, Radio & TV Technology for the Animation, Broadcasting, Motion Picture and Post Production industries. We cover industry events and conventions like BroadcastAsia, CCW, IBC, SIGGRAPH, Digital Asset Symposium and more!
8.4KFollowers
Subscribers
Connections
Connect
Followers
Subscribers
Subscribe
28KPosts