تتجه الآن:
اكسسورات منزلية » الأخبار » IABM يقدم نموذج صناعة جديد - سلسلة محتوى BaM: من الخالق إلى المستهلك

IABM يقدم نموذج صناعة جديد - سلسلة محتوى BaM: من الخالق إلى المستهلك


نبهني

يقوم النموذج الجديد بتعيين سلسلة توريد المحتوى إلى العمليات الإبداعية والتقنية والتجارية الحالية

IABM، فيأعلنت رابطة التجارة الدولية لموردي البث وتكنولوجيا الإعلام ، هذا الأسبوع أنهقدمت نموذجًا جديدًا في مجال الصناعة - سلسلة محتوى BaM ™: من منشئ إلى مستهلك. وقد تم تصميمه ليكون نموذجًا جديدًا للبنية الإذاعية والإعلامية ويوفر نموذجًا مرنًا وقابل للتوسعة لاستيعابه بيئة الأعمال سريعة التغير. وبالتالي ، ستثبت سلسلة BaM ™ Content Series قيمة كبيرة للمشترين والمستخدمين والموردين في مجال التكنولوجيا على حد سواء لتبني العمليات التشغيلية الأكثر إبداعًا وكفاءة واختيار أفضل الأدوات والتقنيات.

باعتبارها المصدر النهائي لجميع العائدات لجميع المشاركين في سلسلة المحتوى ، تضع سلسلة محتوى BaM ™ المستهلك في قلب هذا النموذج الصناعي الجديد. ويتمحور حول فهم مشترك للعمليات الإبداعية والتقنية والتجارية من الإنشاء إلى الاستهلاك - والتكنولوجيا المستخدمة في كل خطوة ، سواء البرامج أو الأجهزة أو السحابة أو الخدمات المدارة.  

هذا النهج يجعل سلسلة محتوى BaM ™ صالحة بشكل متساوٍ للأعمال الإعلامية والبث الإذاعي والمحتوى من أي نطاق بالإضافة إلى موردي التكنولوجيا. كما يوفر صورة حديثة لبنية صناعة البث والإعلام اليوم - أسس راسخة للفهم والتحليل وصنع القرار.  

من خلال رسم الخرائط للأنشطة الإبداعية والتجارية التي تتم بين الكاميرا والمستهلك ، تقدم سلسلة محتوى BaM ™ نموذجًا كاملاً من 360 للصناعة. ويتتبع جميع الخطوات بين المحتوى الذي يتم إنشاؤه ، من خلال الإنتاج وما بعد الإنتاج إلى الإدارة والنشر والتوزيع لتحقيق الدخل. يتم دعم جميع هذه الخطوات من خلال ثلاثة أعمدة مشتركة - الاتصال والتخزين والدعم ، والتي من خلالها تتدفق العمليات في جميع مراحل سلسلة المحتوى.

تقدم BaM ™ Content Chain أربع وظائف اقتصادية أساسية:

·        بناء فهم مشترك للأنشطة الإبداعية والتقنية والاقتصادية التي تتناولها الصناعة. يتيح ذلك تتبع التغييرات وفهمها

·        دعم تقييم السوق القابل للتصدير للأنواع المختلفة من المنتجات والخدمات التكنولوجية - الآن وفي المستقبل. ينظر إلى هذا من كلا الطرفين - الإنفاق من قبل المشترين في مجال التكنولوجيا ، وإيرادات البائعين

·        المساعدة في اكتشاف الحلول / البائعين المحتملين من قبل المشترين المحتملين ، مما يوضح من يبيع المنتجات وما المنتجات المناسبة

·        إنشاء مخطط لإنشاء سلسلة توريد محتوى حديثة - تحسين سير العمل والعمليات لتسليم المحتوى من الخالق إلى المستهلك بكفاءة عبر تنسيقات ومنصات متعددة

سلسلة محتوى BaM ™: من Creator to Consumer ، ستدعمها IABMنطاق الأنشطة وخدمات استخبارات الأعمال ، وتمكين اكتشاف البائعين بسهولة من قبل المشترين. وهي مبنية حول العمليات الإبداعية والتقنية والتجارية التالية:

خلق
خلق يغطي عملية الاستحواذ الأصلي أو إنشاء محتوى خام - مباشر ("في الوقت الحقيقي") أو مسجل ، في الاستوديو أو في المجال والتكنولوجيا التي تمكن هذه العملية. في حين أن هذا يشمل بشكل طبيعي منتجات متميزة مثل الكاميرات وملحقاتها والإضاءة ومسجلات الصوت ، فإنه يشمل أيضا UGC ووسائل الإعلام الاجتماعية. خدمات مثل OB / الشاحنات البعيدة تأتي أيضا في خلق حلقة الوصل. في حين أن هذه تتداخل حاليا في وتنتج ، مع تزايد الاتجاه نحو الإنتاج عن بعد باستخدام IP ، سيتم بشكل متزايد وصف OBs / أجهزة التحكم عن بعد بشكل كامل داخل خلق.

وتنتج
وتنتج يشمل عملية الإنتاج (في الوقت الحقيقي / مباشرة) وما بعد الإنتاج (على أساس الملفات) لإنشاء محتوى نهائي. تقنية التمكين التي تدعم وتنتج تتضمن الرسومات وإنتاج الصوت وإنتاج الفيديو والخدمات والإنتاج وبرامج ما بعد الإنتاج - بما في ذلك نقل الأفلام وتحريرها والبريد الصوتي والتشطيب و VFX والرسومات والخدمات. 

إدارة
إدارة يحدد التجميع وإعداد وإدارة عناصر المحتوى المكتملة الجاهزة للتوزيع. ويشمل ذلك إعداد المحتوى والخدمات ، وإدارة المحتوى وسير العمل والتنسيق ، والبيانات الوصفية ، والتحليلات التشغيلية - كل شيء بدءًا من استيعابها ومراقبة الجودة إلى تحويل الشفرة ؛ عملية إعداد المحتوى للتسليم إلى عميل المستخدم النهائي.

نشر
نشر تغطي مجالًا مستمرًا باستمرار حيث تستمر خيارات المشاهدة والاستماع في التوسع. يتم تعريفه بأنه البث أو نشر محتوى جاهز للمستهلكين ، وتوزيعه اللاحق للوصول إلى المستهلكين. تمكين التكنولوجيا ل نشر تتضمن أنظمة التشغيل الخطية ، خدمات التشغيل الخطي ، أنظمة النشر غير الخطية ، خدمات النشر غير الخطية ، أجهزة العرض ، شاشات LED كبيرة ، الحماية والتشفير ، التوزيع والتشفير الخطي ، الكابل ، IPTV, الأقمار الصناعيةوالتوزيع الأرضي وتوزيع الإنترنت.  

نقد
بالنسبة إلى المستخدمين النهائيين ، فإن تحقيق الدخل هو سبب وجودهم في العمل ، و نقد عملية تحدد الأنشطة التي تدعم هذا. وهو يغطي الأنشطة التجارية التي تدعم إنشاء واكتساب وتوليد إيرادات المبيعات / الإعلان للمحتوى ، بما في ذلك إدارة الحقوق وإدارة البث وأنظمة الإعلان وأنظمة الاشتراك وأنظمة إدارة علاقات العملاء وتحليلات البيانات. 

تستهلك
الرابط الأخير في سلسلة المحتوى - والقوة التي تعمل على تعزيزها في النهاية - تستهلك يحدد جميع نقاط الاتصال مع المستهلك النهائي للمحتوى. تتضمن الأمثلة تطبيقًا يتعامل مع المستهلك ويضع اقتراحات المحتوى ويلتقط بيانات المستهلك.

الأركان الثلاثة المشتركة التي تدعم وتدعم التفاعل من خلال العمليات الإبداعية والتقنية والتجارية الخمسة لسلسلة محتوى BaM ™: من المبدع إلى المستهلك هي:

التواصل
التواصل يحدد البنية التحتية والاتصال وعرض النطاق الترددي المستخدم لنقل المحتوى داخل وبين المرافق. وهذا يشمل الاتصال داخل المنشأة ، والتوصيل الداخلي ، وتفاعل وتحويل الفيديو ، وتوصيل الصوت والتحويل ، وتسليم الملفات والأشياء.

المتجر
تحتاج كل عملية في السلسلة أيضًا إلى الوصول إلى التخزين ، سواء كان محتوى خامًا أو أعمال قيد التنفيذ أو مشاريع مكتملة أو محتوى مؤرشف. وهذا يشمل VTRs و DVRs ، وخوادم الفيديو ، والتخزين المحمول ، والتخزين داخل الشركة ، والتخزين السحابي.

الدعم
ال الدعم يشتمل الارتباط على القدرات الداعمة المستخدمة عبر سلسلة توريد المحتوى لمراقبة المحتوى وتأمينه وتشغيله. ويشمل ذلك مراقبة الفيديو والصوت ، ومراقبة النظام ، والاختبار والقياس ، والاتصالات ، والأمن الإلكتروني والحماية ، والحوسبة داخل الشركة ، والحوسبة السحابية ، وأجهزة المرافق ، وخدمات التنفيذ وخدمات الإيجار.

"سلسلة محتوى BaM ™: من الخالق إلى المستهلك ، ستغير الطريقة التي ننظر بها إلى صناعتنا. إنه نتيجة لمشروع كبير قام به IABM وقال بيتر وايت ، الرئيس التنفيذي ، أن إعادة تعريف سلسلة الإمداد بالمحتوى الإعلامي والمحتوى الإعلامي ما زالت مستمرة في هذا المجال. IABM. "لقد أصبح من الواضح أن النموذج الصناعي السابق ، القائم على تصنيف المنتجات ، لم يكن قادراً على عكس التغييرات الهائلة التي مرت بها صناعتنا - وسوف يستمر في الدخول إلى المستقبل. لقد كان هناك تغيير جوهري في الصناعة من نموذج "دفع" إلى نموذج حيث يمكن للمستهلك الآن "سحب" فقط المحتوى الذي يريدونه ، أينما ومتى يريدون.

سلسلة محتوى BaM ™: من الخالق إلى المستهلك ، تضع المستهلك في صميم نموذجه وتحدد النظام البيئي للصناعة حول تقديم ما تحتاج إليه. واختتم وايت بالقول: "إن الجمال الإضافي لنموذج سلسلة محتوى BaM ™ يكمن في أنه ليس ثابتًا - إنه مرن ويمكن أن يتطور ليشمل منتجات وعروضًا جديدة دون إعادة تصميمها".


نبهني
كورتيس تشان

كورتيس تشان

محرر كبار at بث فوز مجلة
كورتيس تشان هو الرئيس والمدير التنفيذي / المؤسس والشريك الإداري لشركتين للتسويق والتكنولوجيا والعلامة العامة للعلامة التجارية العامة، تشان & أسوسياتس و كوغنيتيف إمباكت، الذي يتراوح عملائه من فورتشن شنومكس العالمية إلى الشركات الناشئة الممولة من رأس المال الاستثماري.

وقد ساعدت خدمات وكالاته، لأكثر من عقدين، في حشد الشركات في مرحلة مبكرة ونمو كبير التعرض العلامة التجارية، مما أدى إما اكتساب أو الاكتتاب العام، مع تقييم إجمالي أكثر من $ شنومكس مليار.

السيد تشان هو رجل الأعمال المسلسل، الخيرية، والمؤلف والمستثمر الملاك. وقد لعب أدوارا تنفيذية رئيسية في وقت مبكر في المساعدة على الدخول في كل من تقنيات الصوت والفيديو الرقمية الرقمية لصناعة التسجيل والبث وما بعد الإنتاج. تمتد خبرته الواسعة على مدى ثلاثة عقود في الأدوار التنفيذية المتزايدة في العمليات وتطوير الأعمال والهندسة والمبيعات والتسويق في تكنولوجيا المعلومات والإعلام والترفيه والتخزين والشبكات وغيرها من صناعات التكنولوجيا العالية ذات الصلة. وهو مرشد نشط ومستشار كبير للعديد من الشركات الناشئة والناشئة، ومحلل السوق / التكنولوجيا، ولديه أكثر من عقدين من الخبرة في تطوير العلامة التجارية، والاستشارات الإدارية / تحول الشركة والإعلان الإبداعي والعلاقات العامة.

تخرج السيد تشان من جامعة ولاية كاليفورنيا بوليتكنيك ، سان لويس أوبيسبو ، وهو يحتفل بسنة 12th كعضو في مجلس إدارة مؤسسة فولرتون كلية ، 16th عام كمدير أعمال في الإقامة ومعلم لمعهد الأعمال التجارية الصغيرة في جامعة ولاية كاليفورنيا فوليرتون والحاضنات. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فهو عضو متطوع في DECA (دلتا إبسيلون تشي ونوادي التعليم التوزيعي في أمريكا) ؛ مستشار لمعهد بحوث النفايات العالمية التابع لكلية الهندسة ، ومرشد الحاضنة ، وكال بولي ، وسان لويس أوبيسبو ، وعضو في جمعية الأخضر والذهبي التابعة للرئيس. كان شغوفاً بالرعاية عن المسنين ، وكان الرئيس السابق لمجلس إدارة جمعية Healing Hearts. وهو متحدث متميز بشكل منتظم في العديد من محاضرات الماجستير والدكتوراه في جميع أنحاء البلاد. قام بتقديم ونشر أبحاث 30 في جميع أنحاء العالم ، وهو مؤلف مشارك في الكتاب ، وعضو في مجلس التحرير لجمعية مهندسي الصور المتحركة والتلفزيون ، ومحرر رئيسي لمجلة Broadcast Beat ، ورئيس التحرير السابق لمجلة Technology Computer Review ، شارك محرر مساهم في العديد من منشورات التجارة الأمريكية والدولية لأكثر من 30 سنوات.

عرض الخدمات المعرفية تأثير في www.cognitiveimpact.com. كورتيس يمكن الوصول إليها في curtis@cognitiveimpact.com. مكتب: (شنومكس) شنومكس-شنومك أو curtis@broadcastbeat.com.
كورتيس تشان
8.4Kالمتابعون
عدد المشتركين
روابط
التواصل
المتابعون
عدد المشتركين
اشترك معنا
28.6Kالمشاركات
GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

TRENDING NOW:
Home » News » IABM introduces new industry model – The BaM Content Chain: from Creator to Consumer

IABM introduces new industry model – The BaM Content Chain: from Creator to Consumer


AlertMe

New model maps content supply chain to today’s creative, technical and business processes

IABM the international trade association for suppliers of broadcast and media technology, announced this week that it  has introduced a new industry model – The BaM™ Content Chain: from Creator to Consumer. It is designed to model the new structure of the broadcast and media industry and provide a flexible, extensible model to accommodate the fast-changing business environment. The BaM™ Content Chain will thus prove invaluable to technology buyers, users and vendors alike to adopt the most creative and efficient operational processes and choose the best tools and technology.

As the ultimate source of all revenues for everyone involved in the content chain, The BaM™ Content Chain places the consumer at the heart of this new industry model. It is structured around a common understanding of the creative, technical and business processes from creation to consumption – and the technology employed at every step, whether software, hardware, cloud or managed service.  

This approach makes The BaM™ Content Chain equally valid for media, broadcast and content businesses of any scale as well as technology vendors. It also provides an up-to-date picture of the structure of the broadcast and media industry today – solid foundations for understanding, analysis and decision making.  

By mapping to the creative and business activities carried out between camera and consumer, The BaM™ Content Chain gives a complete, 360-degree model of the industry. It tracks all the steps between content being created, through production and post-production to management, publishing & distribution to monetization. All these steps are supported by three common pillars – connect, store and support, through which processes flow at all stages of the content chain.

The BaM™ Content Chain serves four primary economic functions:

·        Building a common understanding of the creative, technical and economic activities addressed by the industry. This enables changes to be tracked and understood

·        Underpinning the valuation of the addressable market for different types of technology products and services – now and into the future. It looks at this from both ends – spending by technology buyers, and revenues of vendors

·        Aiding discovery of potential solutions/vendors by prospective buyers, making it clear who sells what, and which products fit which niche

·        Creating a blueprint for building a modern content supply chain – optimizing workflows and operations to deliver content from creator to consumer efficiently across multiple formats and platforms

The BaM™ Content Chain: from Creator to Consumer, will underpin IABM’s scope of activities and business intelligence services, and enable easier discovery of vendors by buyers. It is built around the following creative, technical and business processes:

Create
Create covers the process of original acquisition or creation of raw content – live (“real-time”) or recorded, in a studio or in the field and the technology that enables this process. While this naturally includes distinct products such as cameras and accessories, lighting and audio recorders, it also encompasses UGC and social media. Services such as OB/remote trucks also come into the Create link. While these currently overlap into the Produce link, with the growing trend towards remote production using IP, OBs/Remotes will increasingly be fully described within Create.

Produce
Produce encompasses the production process (real-time/live) and post-production (file-based) to create a finished piece of content. The enabling technology that supports Produce includes graphics, audio production, video production and services, production and post-production software – including film transfer, editing, audio post, finishing, VFX and graphics and services. 

Manage
Manage defines the aggregation, preparation and management of completed content items ready for distribution. This includes content preparation and services, content and workflow management and orchestration, metadata, and operational analytics – everything from ingest and QC to transcoding; the process of readying content for delivery to the end-user customer.

Publish
Publish covers an ever-growing field as viewing and listening choices continue to expand. It is defined as the playout or publication of content ready for consumers, and its subsequent distribution to reach consumers. Enabling technology for Publish includes linear playout systems, linear playout services, non-linear publishing systems, non-linear publishing services, projectors, large LED screens, protection & encryption, linear distribution & encryption, cable, IPTV, satellite, terrestrial distribution and internet distribution.  

Monetize
For end-users, monetization is the reason they are in business, and the Monetize process defines the activities that support this. It covers the business activities that support the creation, acquisition and generation of sales/advertising revenue of content, including rights management, broadcast management, advertising systems, subscription & CRM systems and data analytics. 

Consume
The final link in the content chain – and the force that ultimately powers it – Consume defines all the touchpoints with the end-consumer of the content. Examples include a consumer-facing app that makes content recommendations and captures consumer data.

The three common pillars that enable and support the interaction through and between the five creative, technical and business processes of The BaM™ Content Chain: from Creator to Consumer, are:

Connect
Connect defines the infrastructure, connectivity and bandwidth used to move content within and between facilities. This includes intra-facility connectivity, inter-facility connectivity, video interfacing & conversion, audio interfacing & conversion and file & object delivery.

Store
Every process in the chain also needs access to storage, whether it’s raw content, work-in-progress, completed projects or archived content. This includes VTRs & DVRs, video servers, portable storage, on-premise storage, and cloud storage.

Support
The Support link encompasses the supporting capabilities used across the content supply chain to monitor and secure content and run operations. This includes video and audio monitoring, system monitoring, test & measurement, communications, cyber-security and protection, on-premise compute, cloud compute, facility hardware, implementation services and rental services.

“The BaM™ Content Chain: from Creator to Consumer, will change the way we look at our industry. It is the result of a major project undertaken by IABM to redefine the broadcast and media content supply chain as the industry continues to transform,” said Peter White, CEO, IABM. “It had become clear that the previous industry model, based around product categorization, was not able to reflect the enormous changes our industry has gone through – and will continue to go through into the future. There has been a fundamental change throughout the industry from a ‘push’ model to one where the consumer can now ‘pull’ just the content they want, wherever and whenever they want it.

The BaM™ Content Chain: from Creator to Consumer, puts the consumer at the heart of its model and defines the industry ecosystem around delivering what they require. A further beauty of the BaM™ Content Chain model is that it is not static – it is flexible and can evolve to include new products and offerings without being redesigned,” White concluded.


AlertMe
Curtis Chan

Curtis Chan

Senior Editor at Broadcast Beat Magazine
Curtis Chan is President and CEO/Founder and Managing Partner of two high technology Brand Marketing and Public Relations companies, CHAN & ASSOCIATES and COGNITIVE IMPACT, whose clients range from the Global Fortune 500 to venture capital funded startups.

His agencies’ services, for over two decades, have helped garner early stage and growth companies significant brand exposure, resulting in either acquisition or IPO, with a total valuation of over $2.0 Billion.

Mr. Chan is a serial entrepreneur, philanthropist, author and angel investor. He played key executive roles early on in helping to usher in both digital audio and digital video technologies for the recording, broadcast and post production industries. His expansive background spans over three decades in ever increasing executive roles in operations, business development, engineering and sales/marketing in the information technology, media & entertainment, storage and networking, and other related high technology industries. He is an active mentor and senior advisor to many established and start-up companies, a market/technology analyst, and has over two decades of experience in brand development, management consulting / company turnarounds, creative advertising and public relations.

A graduate of California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo, Mr. Chan is celebrating his 12th year as a board member of the Fullerton College Foundation, 16th year as an Entrepreneur-in-Residence and mentor for the Small Business Institute at California State University Fullerton and incubators. Additionally, he is a volunteer member of DECA (Delta Epsilon Chi and Distributive Education Clubs of America); an advisor to the College of Engineering's Global Waste Research Institute, incubator mentor, Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo and a member of the President’s Green and Gold Society. Passionate about hospice care, he was the past Board President for the Healing Hearts Association; and is a regularly featured speaker at many MBA and Doctorate level lectures around the country. He has presented and published over 30 papers worldwide, is a book co-author, an editorial board member for the Society of Motion Picture and Television Engineers, Senior Editor for Broadcast Beat Magazine, past Senior Editor for Computer Technology Review, and is a regularly featured Contributing Editor to many US and international trade publications for over 30 years.

View Cognitive Impact services at www.cognitiveimpact.com. Curtis can be reached at curtis@cognitiveimpact.com; Office: (714) 447-4993 or curtis@broadcastbeat.com.
Curtis Chan
8.4KFollowers
Subscribers
Connections
Connect
Followers
Subscribers
Subscribe
28KPosts