تتجه الآن:
اكسسورات منزلية » الأخبار » الصناعة المخضرم كريس فينتون ينضم إلى المجلس الاستشاري في Wasabi

الصناعة المخضرم كريس فينتون ينضم إلى المجلس الاستشاري في Wasabi


نبهني

أعلنت Wasabi ، شركة التخزين السحابية الساخنة ، أن كريس فينتون ، الرئيس الحالي والمدير العام لأمريكا الشمالية في DMG ، قد انضم إلى المجلس الاستشاري. في هذا الدور ، ستقدم شركة Fenton خبرته وخبراته في عالم الإعلام والترفيه إلى صناعة التخزين السحابي - والتي تم تعيينها على 11.1 أعلى سنويًا في 2022 ، أي ما يقرب من ضعف 5.6B الحالي.

أنتجت شركة Fenton و / أو أشرفت على أفلام 20 التي تتراوح من امتيازات كبيرة في الميزانية مثل Iron Man 3 و Point Break و 47 Ronin إلى أفلام متخصصة مثل Looper و Waiting و Blockers و Chappaquiddick ، ​​وتكلف $ 2 مليار في شباك التذاكر في جميع أنحاء العالم. خلال فترة عمل فينتون ، نمت DMG من موظفي 35 إلى أكثر من 800 ، مع زيادة قيمتها من $ 100 مليون دولار إلى حد أقصى يبلغ $ 5 مليار دولار.

ديفيد فريند ، الرئيس التنفيذي والشريك المؤسس لسوابي ، ليس غريبا على هوليوود مشهد. في بداية مسيرته المهنية ، قام ديفيد بتحويل صناعة الموسيقى مع إنشاء شركة المزج الموسيقي ARP. ARP غيرت إلى الأبد صوت موسيقى الروك لفرق مثل Led Zeppelin و Stevie Wonder و The Who. "إن النمو والحاجة إلى التخزين السحابي في وسائل الإعلام ومكان الترفيه هو المتفجرة ، و هوليوود إن منشئي المحتوى لا يرغبون في تخزين خصائصهم الفكرية القيّمة على AWS ، قسم الخدمات القائمة على السحابة في Amazon ، حيث أصبحت Amazon منافسًا بارزًا للاستوديوهات ". "مع إضافة كريس كمستشار ، لدينا الآن مسؤول إعلامي يحظى باحترام كبير وقادر على فتح الأبواب أمام الوسابي. سيتيح لنا ذلك الاستفادة من صانعي القرار في هذا القطاع ومشاركة كيف أن التخزين السحابي الساخن يغير بشكل جذري نموذج الأعمال التجارية في مجال الإعلام والترفيه. ونحن نتطلع إلى العمل مع كريس على نظرته القيمة في هذه الصناعة المزدهرة. "

وأضاف فينتون قائلاً: "إن Wasabi شركة تكنولوجية بسيطة النمو وذات نمو عالٍ تأسست وتدير من قبل فريق الإدارة الذي بنى Carbonite إلى شركة زائدة بمليار دولار. التسلق على متن الطائرة كان لا يفكرني ".

"يعرف فينتون الجميع في المدينة ، ويفهم سلسلة التوريد لإنتاج المحتوى من الألف إلى الياء على الصعيدين المحلي والدولي. إنه الخيار الأمثل لـ Wasabi ، ”اختتم ويليام شيراك ، رئيس شركة Stereo D و Deluxe Post Production.

توفر Wasabi تخزينًا سحابيًا منخفض التكلفة وموثوقًا عند 6X السرعة و 80٪ أقل من Amazon S3 وتهدف إلى أن تكون حل التخزين "go-to" لمتخصصي الوسائط والترفيه. وفي الآونة الأخيرة ، افتتحت سوابي مركزًا جديدًا للبيانات على الساحل الغربي في هيلسبورو بولاية أوريغون ، مما وسع خيارات التوصيل لتشمل مركز One Wilshire Data في لوس أنجلوس عبر Wasabi Direct Connect لتقديم خدمة استوديوهات الأفلام على وجه التحديد.


نبهني
كورتيس تشان

كورتيس تشان

محرر كبار at بث فوز مجلة
كورتيس تشان هو الرئيس والمدير التنفيذي / المؤسس والشريك الإداري لشركتين للتسويق والتكنولوجيا والعلامة العامة للعلامة التجارية العامة، تشان & أسوسياتس و كوغنيتيف إمباكت، الذي يتراوح عملائه من فورتشن شنومكس العالمية إلى الشركات الناشئة الممولة من رأس المال الاستثماري.

وقد ساعدت خدمات وكالاته، لأكثر من عقدين، في حشد الشركات في مرحلة مبكرة ونمو كبير التعرض العلامة التجارية، مما أدى إما اكتساب أو الاكتتاب العام، مع تقييم إجمالي أكثر من $ شنومكس مليار.

السيد تشان هو رجل الأعمال المسلسل، الخيرية، والمؤلف والمستثمر الملاك. وقد لعب أدوارا تنفيذية رئيسية في وقت مبكر في المساعدة على الدخول في كل من تقنيات الصوت والفيديو الرقمية الرقمية لصناعة التسجيل والبث وما بعد الإنتاج. تمتد خبرته الواسعة على مدى ثلاثة عقود في الأدوار التنفيذية المتزايدة في العمليات وتطوير الأعمال والهندسة والمبيعات والتسويق في تكنولوجيا المعلومات والإعلام والترفيه والتخزين والشبكات وغيرها من صناعات التكنولوجيا العالية ذات الصلة. وهو مرشد نشط ومستشار كبير للعديد من الشركات الناشئة والناشئة، ومحلل السوق / التكنولوجيا، ولديه أكثر من عقدين من الخبرة في تطوير العلامة التجارية، والاستشارات الإدارية / تحول الشركة والإعلان الإبداعي والعلاقات العامة.

تخرج السيد تشان من جامعة ولاية كاليفورنيا بوليتكنيك ، سان لويس أوبيسبو ، وهو يحتفل بسنة 12th كعضو في مجلس إدارة مؤسسة فولرتون كلية ، 16th عام كمدير أعمال في الإقامة ومعلم لمعهد الأعمال التجارية الصغيرة في جامعة ولاية كاليفورنيا فوليرتون والحاضنات. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فهو عضو متطوع في DECA (دلتا إبسيلون تشي ونوادي التعليم التوزيعي في أمريكا) ؛ مستشار لمعهد بحوث النفايات العالمية التابع لكلية الهندسة ، ومرشد الحاضنة ، وكال بولي ، وسان لويس أوبيسبو ، وعضو في جمعية الأخضر والذهبي التابعة للرئيس. كان شغوفاً بالرعاية عن المسنين ، وكان الرئيس السابق لمجلس إدارة جمعية Healing Hearts. وهو متحدث متميز بشكل منتظم في العديد من محاضرات الماجستير والدكتوراه في جميع أنحاء البلاد. قام بتقديم ونشر أبحاث 30 في جميع أنحاء العالم ، وهو مؤلف مشارك في الكتاب ، وعضو في مجلس التحرير لجمعية مهندسي الصور المتحركة والتلفزيون ، ومحرر رئيسي لمجلة Broadcast Beat ، ورئيس التحرير السابق لمجلة Technology Computer Review ، شارك محرر مساهم في العديد من منشورات التجارة الأمريكية والدولية لأكثر من 30 سنوات.

عرض الخدمات المعرفية تأثير في www.cognitiveimpact.com. كورتيس يمكن الوصول إليها في curtis@cognitiveimpact.com. مكتب: (شنومكس) شنومكس-شنومك أو curtis@broadcastbeat.com.
كورتيس تشان
8.4Kالمتابعون
عدد المشتركين
روابط
التواصل
المتابعون
عدد المشتركين
اشترك معنا
28.5Kالمشاركات
إغلاق معرض
لم يتم العثور على مقاطع فيديو
لم يتم العثور على مقاطع فيديو
لم يتم العثور على مقاطع فيديو
لم يتم العثور على مقاطع فيديو
لم يتم العثور على مقاطع فيديو
لم يتم العثور على مقاطع فيديو
لم يتم العثور على مقاطع فيديو
لم يتم العثور على مقاطع فيديو
لم يتم العثور على مقاطع فيديو
لم يتم العثور على مقاطع فيديو
لم يتم العثور على مقاطع فيديو
لم يتم العثور على مقاطع فيديو
لم يتم العثور على مقاطع فيديو
لم يتم العثور على مقاطع فيديو
GTranslate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

TRENDING NOW:
Home » News » Industry Veteran Chris Fenton Joins Wasabi Advisory Board

Industry Veteran Chris Fenton Joins Wasabi Advisory Board


AlertMe

Wasabi, the hot cloud storage company, announced that Chris Fenton, recent President & North American General Manager of Shenzhen-listed DMG, has joined their advisory board. In this role, Fenton will bring his expertise and experiences in the media and entertainment world to the cloud storage industry – which is set to top $11.1B annually in 2022, nearly double the current $5.6B.

Fenton has produced and/or supervised 20 films ranging from big budget franchises like Iron Man 3, Point Break and 47 Ronin to niche films like Looper, Waiting, Blockers and Chappaquiddick, grossing $2 Billion in worldwide box-office. During Fenton’s tenure, DMG grew from 35 employees to more than 800, with its value increasing from $100 million to a market cap of roughly $5 billion.

David Friend, CEO and Co-Founder of Wasabi, is no stranger to the Hollywood scene. At the start of his entrepreneurial career, David transformed the music industry with the  creation of the music synthesizer company ARP. ARP forever changed the sound of rock music for bands like Led Zeppelin, Stevie Wonder and The Who. “The growth and need for cloud storage in the media and entertainment space is explosive, and Hollywood content creators are reluctant to store their valuable intellectual properties on AWS, the cloud-based services division of Amazon, as Amazon has become a top competitor for the studios,” said David Friend. “With the addition of Chris as an advisor, we now have a highly-respected media executive able to open doors for Wasabi. This will allow us to  tap into decision makers in this sector and share how hot cloud storage dramatically changes the business model of media and entertainment businesses. We look forward to working with Chris for his invaluable insight into this burgeoning industry.”

Fenton added, “Wasabi is a simple-concept, high-growth tech company founded and run by the management team that built Carbonite into a billion dollar-plus company. Climbing aboard was a no-brainer for me.”

“Fenton knows everyone in town, and he understands the content production supply chain from A to Z both domestically and internationally. He’s the perfect choice for Wasabi,” concluded William Sherak, President, Stereo D and Deluxe Post Production.

Wasabi delivers low-cost, reliable cloud storage at 6X the speed and 80% less than Amazon S3 and aims to be the ‘go-to’ storage solution for media and entertainment professionals. Most recently, Wasabi opened a new data center on the West Coast in Hillsboro, Oregon, expanding its connectivity options to include the One Wilshire Data Center in Los Angeles via Wasabi Direct Connect to specifically serve movie studios.


AlertMe
Curtis Chan

Curtis Chan

Senior Editor at Broadcast Beat Magazine
Curtis Chan is President and CEO/Founder and Managing Partner of two high technology Brand Marketing and Public Relations companies, CHAN & ASSOCIATES and COGNITIVE IMPACT, whose clients range from the Global Fortune 500 to venture capital funded startups.

His agencies’ services, for over two decades, have helped garner early stage and growth companies significant brand exposure, resulting in either acquisition or IPO, with a total valuation of over $2.0 Billion.

Mr. Chan is a serial entrepreneur, philanthropist, author and angel investor. He played key executive roles early on in helping to usher in both digital audio and digital video technologies for the recording, broadcast and post production industries. His expansive background spans over three decades in ever increasing executive roles in operations, business development, engineering and sales/marketing in the information technology, media & entertainment, storage and networking, and other related high technology industries. He is an active mentor and senior advisor to many established and start-up companies, a market/technology analyst, and has over two decades of experience in brand development, management consulting / company turnarounds, creative advertising and public relations.

A graduate of California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo, Mr. Chan is celebrating his 12th year as a board member of the Fullerton College Foundation, 16th year as an Entrepreneur-in-Residence and mentor for the Small Business Institute at California State University Fullerton and incubators. Additionally, he is a volunteer member of DECA (Delta Epsilon Chi and Distributive Education Clubs of America); an advisor to the College of Engineering's Global Waste Research Institute, incubator mentor, Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo and a member of the President’s Green and Gold Society. Passionate about hospice care, he was the past Board President for the Healing Hearts Association; and is a regularly featured speaker at many MBA and Doctorate level lectures around the country. He has presented and published over 30 papers worldwide, is a book co-author, an editorial board member for the Society of Motion Picture and Television Engineers, Senior Editor for Broadcast Beat Magazine, past Senior Editor for Computer Technology Review, and is a regularly featured Contributing Editor to many US and international trade publications for over 30 years.

View Cognitive Impact services at www.cognitiveimpact.com. Curtis can be reached at curtis@cognitiveimpact.com; Office: (714) 447-4993 or curtis@broadcastbeat.com.
Curtis Chan
8.4KFollowers
Subscribers
Connections
Connect
Followers
Subscribers
Subscribe
28.5KPosts
CLOSE GALLERY
No videos to be found
No videos to be found
No videos to be found
No videos to be found
No videos to be found
No videos to be found
No videos to be found
No videos to be found
No videos to be found
No videos to be found
No videos to be found
No videos to be found
No videos to be found
No videos to be found