Home » Featured » Meet The Winners of The Rise Awards 2020

Meet The Winners of The Rise Awards 2020


Rise, the award-winning advocacy group for women in the broadcast technology sector, is pleased to announce the winners for this year’s Rise Awards, held as part of the DPP Tech Leaders’ Briefing 2020.

The judges saw over 100 nominations from women in a variety of roles and across the globe, in several categories: Business, Engineer, Marketer/PR, Rising Star, Sales, Technical Operations, Product Innovation and Woman of the Year.

The ceremony saw Sandy Nasseri, CEO and Founder of MelroseINC presented with the Woman of The Year Award. Nasseri was picked for the award by the Rise Advisory Board, who credited her for her significant contributions to the industry as well as dealing with major business incidents this year. As a woman-in-business leader, working in a male dominated industry, Sandy strives to be a voice for women in her marketplace. She serves on the Apple Advisory Reseller Board; serves as the President and Chair of the AVID Customer Association for the Reseller Channel; and is active in the American Express Women’s Initiative.

The winners of the 2020 Rise Awards, and those shortlisted, are as follows:

Business – sponsored by Adobe
**WINNER** Lindsay Stewart, CEO & Co-Founder, Stringr
Paola Hobson, Managing Director, InSync Technology
Soraya Robertson, Commercial Director, TheCollectv 

Engineering – sponsored by OWNZONES Entertainment Technologies
**WINNER** Yulia Rozmarin, R&D Project Manager, LiveU
Janet Law, Senior Production Technician, Calrec
Abigail Seager, Senior Systems Engineer, BBC News 

Marketer/PR – sponsored by ANNEX PRO
**WINNER** Donnelle Koselka,  Lead Employee & Crisis Communications, Avid
Ana Escauriaza, Senior Field Marketing Specialist, Avid
Julia Heighton, Marketing Manager, Media Production & Technology Show
Laura Light, Marketing Manager, Object Matrix 

Product Innovation – sponsored by Clear-Com
**WINNER** Tove Bonander, Strategic Product Manager, Red Bee Media
Kate Dimbleby, Co-Founder & COO, Stornaway
Hannah Loughlin, Lead Product Designer, Avid
Lindsay Stewart, CEO & Co-Founder, Stringr 

Rising Star – sponsored by EditShare
**WINNER** Gabriella Luck, Trainee Technical Support Engineer (ITV News), ITV Tyne Tees & Border
Sophia Hazari, Transmission Lead, Discovery
Sarah Thorp, Project Manager (Test), Red Bee Media 

Sales – sponsored by Telstra
**WINNER** Eunice Park, VP, Global Sales & Revenue, Zixi
Paloma Santucci, Regional Director, LATAM, Accedo
Kathleen Skinski, General Manager, Broadcast and Media, Planar Systems 

Technical Operations – sponsored by Ross Video
**WINNER** Kerry Shreeve, VP of Technology Operations, Discovery
Fiona Burton, Head of Post Production and Engineering EMEA, A+E Networks
Fiona Simons, VP, Production Operations, Discovery

The Woman of the Year – sponsored by Zixi
Sandy Nasseri, CEO and Founder, MelroseINC 

For more information about Rise and the Awards, please visit here:


Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!