Home » Featured » Die Faster Together-Phase kommt zum Rio April 9th

Die Faster Together-Phase kommt zum Rio April 9th


Alarmiere mich

LumaForge war seit zwei Jahren Gastgeber der Faster Together Stage im NAB. Es war ihre Initiative, die Postproduktionsgemeinschaft durch Präsentationen von einigen der führenden Redakteure, Coloristen und VFX-Künstlern der Branche zusammenzubringen. Von The Stage aus haben sie 55-Präsentationen produziert, die online für die Öffentlichkeit zugänglich gemacht wurden.

Am Januar 3 gaben Michael Horton und Dan Berube bekannt, dass sie den SuperMeet nicht mehr auf produzieren werden NAB Show. Als langjährige Teilnehmer fühlte das Team von LumaForge persönlich die Leere, die das SuperMeet in der Gemeinschaftserfahrung der NAB hinterließ. Also beschlossen sie, am Dienstag, April 9, The Faster Together Stage in den Rio zu bringen. Zusammen mit Michael Horton wird LumaForge für eine Nacht eine brandneue Version von The Faster Together Stage erstellen. Die Veranstaltung konzentriert sich auf die Gemeinschaft und ihre Leidenschaft für Filmemachen.

„Dan und ich haben uns nach 18-Jahren entschieden, dieses Jahr kein SuperMeet zu machen. Als LumaForge anbot, an einem Dienstagabend eine Veranstaltung zu veranstalten, nachdem ich die Nachrichten gehört hatte, ergriff ich die Chance, mit ihnen zusammenzuarbeiten. Ihr Versprechen, dem alten Dienstagabend im NAB neue Kraft, Energie und Spaß zu bringen, bringt erneuert Leben zu meinem Engagement auch. Ich kann es kaum erwarten, dass Sie ein Teil von dem sind, was wir bauen.
Das wird großartig. Und oh ja, es wird eine Verlosung geben! “- Michael Horton

Besuch FasterTogether.com für die erste Aufstellung und Veranstaltungsdetails auf Februar 12. Lass den Countdown beginnen!


Alarmiere mich

Broadcast Beat Magazine

Broadcast Beat Magazine ist ein offizieller NAB Show Media Partner und wir decken Broadcast Engineering, Radio & TV Technologie für die Animation, Rundfunk, Motion Picture und Post Production Industries. Wir decken Branchenveranstaltungen und Kongresse wie BroadcastAsia, CCW, IBC, SIGGRAPH, Digital Asset Symposium und mehr!

Letzter Beitrag von Broadcast Beat Magazine (schauen Sie sich alle)

G|translate Your license is inactive or expired, please subscribe again!

Home » Featured » The Faster Together Stage Comes to the Rio April 9th

The Faster Together Stage Comes to the Rio April 9th


AlertMe

LumaForge has hosted The Faster Together Stage for the last two years at NAB. It was their initiative to bring the post production  community together through presentations from some of the top editors, colorists and VFX artists in the industry. From The Stage, they have produced 55 presentations, made free for the public online.

On January 3, Michael Horton and Dan Berube announced that they would no longer be producing the SuperMeet at NAB Show. As long time attendees, the team at LumaForge personally felt the void the SuperMeet was leaving in the communal experience at NAB. So they decided to jump in and bring The Faster Together Stage to the Rio on Tuesday, April 9. In conjunction with Michael Horton, LumaForge will be creating a brand new version of The Faster Together Stage for one night. The event will focus on the community and their passion for filmmaking.

“Dan and I, after 18 years, decided not to do a SuperMeet this year. When LumaForge offered to host a Tuesday night event after hearing the news, I jumped at the chance to partner with them. Their promise to bring new vigor, energy and fun to the age old Tuesday night at NAB brings renewed life to my involvement as well.  I can’t wait to have you all be a part of what we’re building.
It’s going to be amazing. And oh yeah, there will be a raffle!” – Michael Horton

Visit FasterTogether.com for the initial line up and event details on February 12. Let the countdown begin!


AlertMe

Broadcast Beat Magazine

Broadcast Beat Magazine is an Official NAB Show Media partner and we cover Broadcast Engineering, Radio & TV Technology for the Animation, Broadcasting, Motion Picture and Post Production industries. We cover industry events and conventions like BroadcastAsia, CCW, IBC, SIGGRAPH, Digital Asset Symposium and more!

Latest posts by Broadcast Beat Magazine (see all)